Seton's Message Board of the Arts

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A site where our talented Seton students can meet

3 posters

Welcome Everyone!

PunkPianist360
    PunkPianist360
    Admin
    Admin

Number of posts : 59
    Registration date : 2009-02-08

Welcome Everyone! Empty Welcome Everyone!

Post  PunkPianist360 Sun Feb 08, 2009 2:29 pm

Greetings Setoners,

Since I'm a musician myself, I decided to think about all the others that do Seton! Now for the rules:

The following must be kept when in the public view of others on the board out of respect for everyone on the board:

1. Job Descriptions
    a.) Administrators
    -Oversee all sections of the board
    -Oversee all other moderators
    -Take care of any technical problems that may occur

b.) Global Moderators
    - Oversee all sections of the board

2. Rule Changes
    Rules are subject to change without previous warning.

3. Moderation
    a.) Threads can be locked, deleted, stickied, made invisible and moved without any notification.
    b.) The staff will only modify threads/posts to remove objectionable content in severe cases. Otherwise, only thread subject names may be modified to match other thread subject lines for continuity.
    c.) Anything the moderators and administrators say is final. If they edit your post, that's final. No point in arguing.

4. Profanity
    Offensive language is unacceptable. Simply editing a few letters with an asterisk or other symbols isn't allowed either. All letters of an offensive word must be edited out. You don't have to use excessive profanity to get your point across, and it's usually better to avoid it altogether. Profanity in posts will be edited out.

5. PMs